RSS

Drumroll Please!

09 May

New Home Page – the reboot

Rockwell’s Rosie Redeemed – the paper

The final project is finally done! I put in a “For Further Reading” page, I added wayfinding, I have the titles of the pages on my previous and next links (shamelessly stolen from others), I fiddled with spacing, proximity, repetition, and I accepted that the logo just didn’t work on the paper. But it works on the first page. I elected not to include the embedded fonts on the paper. The fonts don’t look as good smaller, and getting them big enough to have good impact meant they overtook the whole page. Rather than risk it being too noisy, I’m letting continuity of design connect pages together. I also reworked the footer – I have copyright, contact info (and an email address! whodathunk?) and my license information on ALL pages now. And an alert to email me for the full text on the last page. I’m wondering if it should be on all pages…any thoughts?

This class has been the most intense I’ve ever had – and I was a history major in organic chemistry back in the day. I got through, and I suppose, given my complete lack of ability coming into it, that’s the best I can ask for. But the site is done and up, and no matter what anyone says, I am quite proud of it. From hamsters and little green men running the internet to building a respectable site in 14 weeks – not too shabby.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 9, 2011 in Class, Project

 

One response to “Drumroll Please!

  1. Lynn

    May 10, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Wonderful site, Zayna! Congratulations!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
