RSS

Where’s My Towel?

23 Apr

So. I have gotten the preliminary Final Project up. There’s a first page where I overview the whole shebang, and then I link to yet another revision of Rockwell’s Rosie. While I am thankfully not completely sick of this paper yet, I am, in fact, completely sick of DreamWeaver. For some reason, it crashed 3 times in a half an hour. And then my FTP decided not to refresh, despite the repeated use of cache-clearing. However – all things considered, 3 pages of a proposed 7 or 8 is not bad, especially since the remaining work will be fairly straightforward, although time consuming. So. Here it is: my preliminary final project and Rockwell’s Rosie Redeemed.

I leave you with the mantra that has gotten me through this wonderfully exciting, interesting, and gut-wrenching day: Don’t panic, and make sure you have your towel.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Project

 

4 responses to “Where’s My Towel?

  1. Emily Sprouse

    April 25, 2011 at 9:35 am

    Towels. Yes. We definitely need them.
    Oi!
    I like your final project. It’s so freaking clean and simple but smooth! Seriously. It’s made me wonder if I’m not overdoing it because I”m trying to “decorate” my site like it’s a room in my house.
    I am glad you kept he heels/howitzer’s image. I think it’s affective and I like it along the side. You know what would be cool, is if you could make it another color than black. Like a gun-metal howitzer and a red pump, or a red-soled pump… 🙂 Just thinking outloud here.
    I should have a good portion of my site up tonight, let me know what you think.
    see you tuesday

     
  2. Carrie Tallichet

    April 26, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Nice layout. Emily is right – it’s nice and clean and very readable. Congrats!

    I did notice one small thing. On your portfolio page there was a weird spacing thing with the nav bar. I’m using Chrome, so it may just be my browser, but the “About” was overlapping some. I hate those spacing things – it inevitably takes me forever to figure out what’s controlling that one item’s position.

     
  3. Erika Elvander

    April 27, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Don’t forget the sunglasses with that towel.

    Awesome site. I’m glad your logo is still in there somewhere. A sense of humor is seriously needed when you’re dealing with some of the topics we’re dealing. Congrats on a clean and gorgeous site.

     

Leave a Reply

 
